Heather Parker featured on WE ALL BLEED THE SAME!

Leave a comment
A Literary Journal / Blogging / Blogs / California / California Poets / Funky Sunshine / Heather Parker / Inspirational Poetry / Long Beach / Long Beach Poetry / Long Beach Poets / Los Angeles Poetess / Love Poems / Love Poetry / Online Journal / Online Literary Journal / Poetess / Poetry / Poetry about Life / Poetry Blogs / Poetry Journal / Poetry Publications / Poetry Submission / Print Journal / Print Literary Journal / Publication / Publications / Publishing / Spilt Ink Poetry / Spoken Word / Spoken Word Poetry / Submissions / Thoughts on Love / Tumblr Blog / We All Bleed the Same / Writing / Writing Contest / Writing contests

Hello, Poets and Poetry Lovers! Happy New Year! We are glad to announce that WE ALL BLEED THE SAME, our poetry blog over on Tumblr is officially back with new poet features. Head on over and check out “We Were Almost There Love” by Heather Parker.

http://spiltinkpoetry.tumblr.com/post/73311454291/we-were-almost-there-love-by-heather-parker

 

Here’s a little about Heather Parker:

 

Heather Parker AKA Funky Sunshine

Heather Parker AKA Funky Sunshine

Heather Parker, also known as Funky Sunshine, is born and raised in the Los Angeles area. Sunshine describes the light of my soul, Funky because I’m not your average sunshine.

I have been writing since high school. I took up writing again in 2009. I have been writing consistently since then. In 2011, my mentor, songwriter/poet/author Tony Haynes encouraged me to do my thing with my poetry. In 2012 I took on the art of Spoken Word in addition to writing poetry. I do not have a theatre background unlike many Spoken Word artists, however, it feels right. Occasionally, I freelance as a writer. I have interviewed two upcoming hip hop and RnB stars. Those interviews are featured in FELLA Magazine.

 

2013 National Poetry Awards – Best Haiku (1 of 5) winners

www.thenationalpoetryawards.com

You can follow her on twitter & instagram @only1heatherp

Leave a Reply

