Actober Reid featured on WE ALL BLEED THE SAME! (4/3/14)

Leave a comment
A Literary Journal / Actober Reid / Blogging / Blogs / Freelance Writing / Information / New York Dreaming / New York Poems / Online Journal / Online Literary Journal / Online Zine / Performance Poet / Poems about New York / Poetry / Poetry about Life / Poetry Anthology / Poetry Blogs / Poetry Chapbooks / Poetry Contests / Poetry for College Students / Poetry for Pre-College Students / Poetry Journal / Poetry Prize / Poetry Publications / Poetry Submission / Print Journal / Print Literary Journal / Prose Competitions / Prose Contest / Prose Writing / Publication / Publications / Publishing / Spilt Ink Poetry / Spoken Word / Spoken Word Poetry / Submissions / Tumblr Blog / We All Bleed the Same / Writing / Writing Contest / Writing contests

Happy Friday, poets and poetry lovers! We had another great poetry feature over on WE ALL BLEED THE SAME! Yesterday, our poetry blog got a New York state of mind. Read Actober Reid’s “When in New York.” http://spiltinkpoetry.tumblr.com/post/81582724206/when-in-new-york-by-actober-reid

 

Here’s a little bit about Actober Reid:

“I’m Actober Reid, I’m 24 and poetry is my profession. I was born in the state of Virginia where I also grew up. I attended Virginia Commonwealth University’s School Of Arts for Film & Photography. My journey as a writer began when I was 19. I started writing to impress a woman I fell madly in love with. I didn’t realize she or poetry would have such an impact on my life. Even as a writer I struggle to explain the ways they’ve both molded me into the man I am right now. I’m eternally grateful. Ever since, I’ve been trying to change the world one poem at a time. I want to make a difference in the lives of other people. I hope to one day be a positive light to writers from every corner of the globe.

I started this blog as an extension of my journey; to reach out to all of you. Thank you for taking part in it.”

Here is a link to Actober’s blog: http://forpoetry.tumblr.com/

 

Actober Reid

Leave a Reply

